Nigeria, along with 17 other nations, has been omitted from the 2025 US lottery program.


The registration period for the United States of America’s Diversity Visa (DV) Programme for the fiscal year 2025 is now open. This initiative provides a unique opportunity for individuals from countries with historically low rates of immigration to the United States. Notably, Nigeria and 17 other countries, including Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Dominica, El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, Venezuela, and Vietnam, remain ineligible to apply for the Diversity Visa Programme.

Leave A Reply