The complete lineup for the Africa Cup of Nations Round of 16 has been unveiled, with Ivory Coast securing a spot as the top-performing team among the qualifiers.


The Round of 16 matchups for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) are now confirmed, featuring a total of eight exciting matches. Hosts Cote D’Ivoire secured their spot in the next stage as one of the top-performing third-placed teams. This followed Morocco’s 1-0 victory over Zambia and DR Congo’s goalless draw against Tanzania on Wednesday night, opening the path for Cote D’Ivoire to advance.

Cote D’Ivoire is set to face the defending champions Senegal in the Round of 16. The complete list of AFCON Round of 16 fixtures is as follows:

Saturday, January 27:

  • Angola vs Namibia
  • Nigeria vs Cameroon

Sunday, January 28:

  • Equatorial Guinea vs Guinea
  • Egypt vs Democratic Republic of Congo

Monday, January 29:

  • Cape Verde vs Mauritania
  • Senegal vs Ivory Coast

Tuesday, January 30:

  • Mali vs Burkina Faso
  • Morocco vs South Africa

Leave A Reply