Tinubu has submitted a letter to the Senate, requesting the confirmation of three ministerial nominees.


President Bola Tinubu has corresponded with the Senate, formally requesting the confirmation of three additional ministerial nominees.

Senate President Godswill Akpabio, in today’s plenary on October 3, read a letter sent by President Tinubu, urging the Senate to confirm these nominees.

The individuals nominated are Balarabe Abbas Lawal representing Kaduna State, Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim representing Kwara State, and Mr. Ayodele Olawande representing Ondo State.

In August 2023, the Senate screened and confirmed 45 ministerial nominees, while three were not approved. Among the notable rejections was former Kaduna State Governor Nasir El-Rufai.

The other two nominees declined during that period were Stella Okotete from Delta State and Abubakar Danladi from Taraba State. A legislator expressed concern over a “serious petition” against El-Rufai during the screening process.

Leave A Reply